Hugh Evans returns as Denbighshire Council Leader with new Cabinet


Josh Morris

DENBIGHSHIRE County Council's new leader has selected his new cabinet.

The re-elected council leader and representative for Llanfair Dyffryn Clwyd Hugh Evans OBE has named six of the eight members with two yet to be announced.

Councillor Bobby Feeley is lead member for Well-being and Independence.

Cllr Hilditch-Roberts is lead member for Children and Young People.

Cllr Richard Manion is lead member for Customer Services, Community Engagement and Digital.

Cllr Tony Thomas is lead member for Housing, Environment Services and Public Realm.

Cllr Julian Thompson-Hill returns as lead  member for Finance, Performance and Strategic Assets.

Cllr Hugh Evans will be lead member on Economy, Planning and Regulation.

The two remaining portfolios: Corporate Standards and Highways and Sustainable Travel have been offered to the Plaid Cymru Group, subject to the decision being ratified by their National Executive.

In terms of the two remaining portfolios, Councillor Julian Thompson-Hill will be responsible for Corporate Standards on a temporary basis, with Councillor Hugh Evans leading on Highways in the interim.

See full story in the Free Press

Leave your comment

Share your opinions on

Characters left: 1500

Most Read