THERE were awarding times for Bala Town to celebrate over the weekend.

The Welsh Premier League held its AGM and awards ceremony at the St David’s Hotel, in Ewloe, on Saturday.

In the AGM during the afternoon, the Lakesiders were represented by chief executive Nigel Aykroyd and general secretary Ruth Crump.

Alongside Thomas Crockett and Peter Rees, Ruth was awarded with a personalised decanter for her work on the Welsh Premier League panel.

Bala also received their Tier 1 and UEFA licences for the 2019/20 season.

The awards ceremony took place during the evening.

One of the surprise awards was for photograph of the year, which went to Naomi Fflur for her fantastic shot of Henry Jones’ rabona against Carmarthen Town at the start of the season.

Ruth Crump and Hannah Gwenllian accepted the award on Naomi's behalf.

The Welsh Premier League team of the year was also revealed, with Bala’s Henry Jones being named as a substitute.