PARLIAMENTARY candidates in the Vale of Clwyd are ramping up their campaigning ahead of the general election.

The following candidates are standing in the Vale of Clwyd constituency:

Peter Christopher Dain is standing for the Brexit Party.

James Michael Davies is the candidate for the Welsh Conservatives.

Chris Ruane is the candidate for Welsh Labour.

Gavin Christopher Scott is the parliamentary candidate for the Welsh Liberal Democrats and Glenn Swingler is the candidate for Plaid Cymru - The Party of Wales.

The general election will be held on Thursday, December 12. Voters can cast their votes between the hours of 7am and 10pm.