IT turned out to be a busy spell as Clwyd YFC recently held its titles night.

During the event on Thursday night, members were competing for the titles of county queen, senior member, junior member, situation vacant and call my bluff.

Over 50 members took part during the evening and the judges were very impressed with the high standard of applications.

The club with highest amount of marks at the end of the evening was Whitford, with Llangollen the runners-up and Uwchaled were in third position.

Winning the title of county queen, judged by Gwen Davies, was Uwchaled's Elain Jones.

Nia Borsey (Betws yn Rhos) was in second position and taking third place was Whitford's Anna Davies.

The winners will now go forward to represent Clwyd at the Wales Young Farmers finals.

Titles night results:

County queen: 1, Elain Jones (Uwchaled); 2, Nia Borsey (Betws yn Rhos); 3, Anna Davies (Whitford).

Senior Member of the Year (judged by Ioan Morris and Steve Strange): 1, Nia Parry (Whitford); 2, Aled Daniel Jones (Llangollen); 3, Elain Jones (Uwchaled).

Junior member of the year (judged by Gwenno Davies and Bob Parry): 1, Lea Edwards (Uwchaled); 2=, Gruffudd Edwards (Uwchaled) and Sara Williams (Cilcain); 3, Phill Wood (Whitford).

Situation vacant (judged by Rhys Evans): 1, Fiona Roberts (Whitford); 2, Charlotte Owen (Cilcain); 3, Katie Hughes (Llangollen).

Call my Bluff, with Dewi Parry and Aled Jones: 1, Whitford; 2, Betws yn Rhos and Cilcain; 3, Uwchaled.

Club with the highest marks: 1, Whitford; 2, Llangollen; 3, Uwchaled.