RUTHIN remain on the hunt for their first North Wales Cricket League win of the season after they experienced a Monday loss.

The Memorial Park Fields side lost out by four wickets in their home Division One encounter versus Hawarden Park.

Batting first, Ruthin were bowled out for 120 in the final over of their innings.

Jac Evans (42), Josh Duckworth (25), Llyr Williams (14) and skipper Rhys Hilditch (13) were the main scorers.

In reply, Hawarden Park reached a winning 123-6 in the 31st over.

Jac Evans completed a superb all-round display by picking up 4-34, while there were also wickets for Dafydd Hughes (1-20) and Josh Duckworth (1-12).

In Division Three, St Asaph 2nds eased to a maximum points win at home to Hawarden Park 2nds.

Andrew Pierce (69 not out) and Dominic Haynes (66) starred as the Saints made an imposing 236-4.

David North then grabbed a brilliant 6-13 as Hawarden Park were dismissed for 96.

Other wickets went to Elliot Morris (2-14), Charlie Williams (1-10) and Robert Jackson (1-32).

It was also a winning Monday for Denbigh 2nds at Abergele 2nds.

Denbigh set 172-8 batting first (Gethin Williams (42 not out), Daniel Nixon (34), Will Rowlands (28), David Schrimshaw (21)).

Archie Sussex then bagged 4-24 as Abergele were bowled out for 150.

Ifan Jones (2-13), David Schrimshaw (1-17), Simon Williams (1-21), Daniel Nixon (1-28) and Gethin Williams (1-37) also claimed wickets.