THINGS are just champion for Llangynhafal!

A Summer League rarity on Monday evening saw the tangerines claim their first title since 2001 - and their fourth crown overall.

Llangynhafal's trip to Nantglyn ended in a goalless draw - the first in the league this season.

However, requiring only a point to claim the championship, that was enough to start the Llangynhafal party.

Despite the outcome, there were chances on the night.

The best Llangynhafal chance came when they were awarded a penalty late on, but Garmon Hafal's spot kick was superbly saved by Leon Gierke.

The league leaders put Nantglyn under pressure from set pieces, while there were also opportunities for Owain McKee and Dyfan Humphreys.

For the hosts, Gruff Roberts had a couple of sights of goal, while substitute Lewys Jones went close late on.

Henllan are certain to finish as runners-up on the back of their 3-1 success at battling Rhewl.

Sam Jones gave the visitors the lead inside the opening two minutes, but back came Rhewl and a peach of a strike from Dion Lloyd hauled them level six minutes later.

It would be Henllan's night, though, and two second half strikes sealed win number 14 for the season.

Brad Jones and Nedw Clwyd were both on target.

Cefn climbed into the top-four courtesy of their 4-2 triumph at Llanfair.

Goals from David Evans, Jake Walker, Lewys Jones and Ellis Davies did the trick to hand Cefn their 11th success of 2019.

Summer League top scorer Llyr Morris took his tally for the season up to 30 goals and also netting for Llanfair was Harri Tudor.

Ysceifiog defeated Clawddnewydd 2-0 to keep alive their hopes of a 2-0 success.

Aaron Flynn and Paul Gill scored for the in-form Flintshire outfit.

Caerwys are off the foot of the table following on from their 2-1 win at home to Llandyrnog.

Lee Jones and Jake Spencer struck to seal the deal for the home side, while youngster Guto Owen scored for Llandyrnog.