BALA TOWN have been awarded both the Tier One and UEFA licenses for the 2020/21 season for a seventh successive season.

The Lakesiders have once again been successful at the first attempt in securing the licenses, which allow them to maintain their Cymru Premier status and push for European qualification.

Bala Town officials congratulated and thanked the club’s general secretary, finance director and licensing officer Ruth Crump for her work in securing the licences once more.

Bala chief executive Nigel Aykroyd said “The Club are once again absolutely delighted about the outstanding achievement to have secured its FAW Tier1/UEFA license.

"We are hugely grateful to our Licensing Officer/ Club Secretary Ruth Crump who has single handedly worked on this successful outcome.

"As we can all see from the fact that only nine Clubs in the whole of Wales were successful in gaining these licenses it is a measure of the extensive work which is involved and also emphasises the strength in depth of the Club’s infrastructure and management teams.

"We can now look forward to performing for another season at the pinnacle of Welsh football and strive towards the prize of European qualification.”

The Cymru Premier First Instance Body met to assess the applications for the domestic Tier One and UEFA Licences on Monday.

Colin Caton’s Bala joined Aberystwyth Town, Barry Town United, Caernarfon Town, Cardiff Met, Carmarthen Town, Connah’s Quay Nomads, Penybont and The New Saints in being granted both licenses.

But whilst the Lakesiders were successful in their pursuit of the licences, others were not so lucky.

Current Cymru Premier sides Airbus and Cefn Druids were both refused and Cymru North table-toppers and promotion hopefuls Prestatyn Town were also denied.

Among others to be rejected a top-flight licence were Bangor City and Flint Town United, who are challenging for a runners-up spot that presents a promotion chance should the winners fail to be allowed up.

The likes of Buckley Town, Colwyn Bay and Llandudno withdrew their applications.

Current top-flight outfit Newtown and Cymru South promotion chasers Haverfordwest County were awarded the Tier One licence for 2020/21.

Those clubs who have been refused a licence by the First Instance Body, have ten days in which to submit an appeal, something Druids, Airbus, Flint and Prestatyn are intending to do.