BALA TOWN will open their 2020/21 JD Cymru Premier campaign in the toughest way possible - with an away trip to 2019/20 champions Connah's Quay Nomads.

The fixtures for Phase One of the 2020/21 season have been unveiled ahead of the return of the top flight of Welsh domestic football on Saturday, September 12.

The Lakesiders' away clash at the current league champions will be shown live on S4C, with a 2.30pm kick off time.

After that encounter, Colin Caton's Bala will welcome Barry Town United to Maes Tegid for their first home game of the new campaign on Tuesday, September 15 (7.45pm ko).

The rest of Bala Town's fixtures for Phase One of the JD Cymru Premier 2020/21 season are as follows (subject to change):

Cefn Druids (H) - 20/09/20 (2.30pm)

Penybont (A) - 27/09/20 (2.30pm)

The New Saints (H) - 30/09/20 (7.45pm)

Haverfordwest County (H) - 03/10/20 (2.30pm)

Flint Town Utd (A) - 06/10/20 (7.45pm)

Aberystwyth Town (H) - 09/10/20 (7.45pm)

Netwown AFC (A) - 17/10/20 (2.30pm)

Cardiff Met Uni (H) - 24/10/20 (2.30pm)

Barry Town Utd (A) - 31/10/20 (2.30pm)

Cefn Druids (A) - 06/11/20 (7.45pm)

Penbybont (H) - 14/11/20 (2.30pm)

Aberystwyth Town (A) - 20/11/20 (7.45pm)

Newtown AFC (H) - 27/11/20 (7.45pm)

Cardiff Met Uni (A) - 05/12/20 (2.30pm)

Haverfordwest County (A) - 19/12/20 (2.30pm)

Caernarfon Town (H) - 26/12/20 (2.30pm)

Caernarfon Town (A) - 29/12/20 (7.45pm)

Connah's Quay Nomads (H) - 01/01/21 (7.45pm)

The New Saints (A) - 23/01/21 (7.45pm)

Flint Town United (H) - 29/01/20 (7.45pm)

Phase two, will as always see the league split into a top six and bottom six format.