THERE was a real run-fest as Ruthin travelled to Llanrwst for their latest spot of North Wales Cricket League Division One action.

Batting first, Llanrwst were bowled out for 261 in the 49th over.

Leading the way was opener Scott Thomas, who cracked 136 from just 115 deliveries.

Huw Williams added 40 to the innings, while Ruthin will have been disappointed to concede a mammoth 58 extras.

Sharing the wickets for the visitors were Jamie Hulse (2-10), Sandeep Anantharaman (2-54), Llyr Williams (2-56), Sion Hughes (1-35), Jac Evans (1-48) and Harry Pooler (1-52).

Ruthin made a good fist of their response after tea and their 50 overs at the crease yielded 228-9.

The top scorer was Sion Hughes, who struck 50 batting at number three.

There were plenty of fine efforts from the visiting side throughout the order, with Harry Pooler hitting 39, well supported by William Jones (25) and Jac Evans (23).

Also playing their part in the chase were Dafydd Hughes (17 not out), Josh Duckworth (16) and Llyr Williams (13).

Lee Thomas (4-43) was the pick of the bowlers as Llanrwst claimed the bulk of the points in a 12-3 split.

Turning to Division Two and Corwen suffered a home loss in their meeting with Mynydd Isa & Maeshafn.

Batting first, Mynydd Isa & Maeshafn were dismissed for 121 in the 36th over of their innings.

The main contributors for the visitors proved to be Carl Jutson (34) and Chris Geary (31).

Nathan Aldridge was Corwen's top performer with the ball courtesy of his 4-17 haul, supported by William Pooler (2-24), Jordan Williams (2-30) and Simon Harrison (1-42).

Although Aldridge struck 35 at the top of the order, Corwen's reply didn't go to plan and they were bowled out for 73 in the 29th over.

Ryan Wynne (3-17), Phil Bradfield (3-17), Tim Brockley (2-22) and Matty Blunden (1-13) helped Mynydd Isa & Maeshafn to a 12-3 points success.

There was a successful weekend for Llangollen in Division Four action.

Playing host to Conwy 2nds on Saturday, the Tower Fields outfit secured a 55-run margin of victory.

Llangollen were able to bat out their 40 overs on the day and they struck 151-9.

Arthur Jenkins impressed at the top of the order with his fine knock of 65, with other good contributions being supplied by the likes of Gareth Jones (22), Gethin Williams (16) and Mark Davies (12 not out).

Doing the majority of the damage with the ball were Alex Price (3-26), David Owen (2-22) and Vikram Kantharaju (2-38).

In reply, a number of Conwy batsmen enjoyed decent starts to their innings, but nobody was able to press on and contribute a match-winning effort.

Nick Davies (18), Sion Keir (16) and Gavin Mart (16) were the main scorers as Conwy were bowled out for 96 in the 34th over.

Kamran Hassan tore out the Conwy top order on his way to fabulous figures of 5-26 from just nine overs.

Geraint Wyn Jones was also in the limelight with his 3-17 return, while there were also wickets picked up by Richard Hughes (1-18) and Gareth Jones (1-27).

Llangollen picked up 13 of the 15 points that were on offer.