RUTHIN TOWN FC has once again been granted a tier two licence for the 21/22 season.

The club has been involved at JD Cymru North level for a number of seasons by now and the upcoming campaign, set to start in July, will be no different.

The Football Association of Wales' (FAW) Tier Two First Instance Body met remotely on May 7 to consider the Tier Two Licensing Applications for the 2021/22 season.

The Panel assessed 58 applicants for the Tier Two Certification and clubs across the country were assessed against a number of infrastructure and personnel criteria.

FAW Tier Two Licensing is a mandatory requirement for clubs to participate at Tier Two of the Welsh Football Pyramid for the 2021/22 season.

Following the meeting, the independent First Instance Body granted Tier Two licences to the following North Wales clubs; Airbus UK Broughton, Bangor City, Buckley Town, Colwyn Bay, Conwy Borough, Gresford Athletic, Guilsfield, Holyhead Hotspur, Holywell Town, Llandudno, Llangefni Town, Llanrhaeadr-Ym-Mochnant, Penrhyncoch, Prestatyn Town and Ruthin Town.

Only Llanidloes Town, promoted last summer, were refused the licence.

The following existing Tier Three clubs were also granted a Tier Two Licence - potentially in place of Llanidloes should they not eventually earn one; Denbigh Town, Porthmadog, Corwen, Mold Alexandra and Llanfair United

Brickfield Rangers and Caersws were both refused.

All clubs refused now have the right of appeal, in accordance with FAW Rule 43.2.3.

It's great news for Ruthin Town, Denbigh Town and Corwen who have all carried out extensive work on their home grounds of late.

Ruthin are set to install new floodlights on their first team pitch and training pitch in weeks to come.