IT'S been a rewarding time for cricket clubs in North Wales!

The North Wales Cricket League has held its awards ceremony following the 2022 season, with former Englan Test star Mark Ramprakash the special guest.

In a post on Twitter, the North Wales Cricket League said: "Thanks to everyone that attended our presentation evening especially our guest speaker

@MarkRamprakash who shared some great insights & stories.

"Congratulations to all the clubs & individuals that won awards."

The event took place at The Kinmel, in Abergele, last Friday.

St Asaph's Danny Ryan claimed the Premier Division bowling award, with 42 wickets at an average of just 7.40.

A memorable summer ensured Brymbo's James Claybrook claimed the batting prize (1,046 runs at an average of 74.71).

Meanwhile, the wicket-keeping award went to St Asaph's Nathanael Scott, who claimed 41 victims.

In Division One, Denbigh's Harrison Jones took two prizes - the bowling award, after taking 42 wickets, and the Viv Evans Trophy for the best batting display, courtesy of his effort of 203.

Gwersyllt Park's Iroshan da Silva took the divisional batting award on the back of an astonishing season.

He hit 1,384 runs at an average of 106.46.

Connah's Quay's Tom Hooson claimed 24 victims during the season and that was good enough for him to win the wicket-keeping award.

The Division Two bowling award was given to St Asaph's David North (43 wickets at an average of 6.71).

A tally of 656 runs at an average of 82 saw Bersham's Maneesha Nissanaka take the batting prize, with Carmel's Ryan Roberts (22 victims) taking the wicket-keeping nod.

In Division Three, it was a clean sweep of awards for Brymbo.

Joss Roberts took the batting prize (636 runs at an average of 106) and Ross Roberts walked away with the bowling award (34 wickets at an average of 6.20).

Completing a Brymbo hat-trick, Henry Lunn bagged the wicket-keeping accolade (18 victims).

Focusing on Division Four and a haul of 32 wickets at an average of 5.16 saw Corwen's Gareth Rigden taking the bowling prize.

Llandudno's Matthew Lambe (521 runs at an average of 65.13) was the batting award winner.

Brymbo youngster Jack Prince (20 victims) stepped up to receive the Sunday 3rd XI East Division wicket-keeping award.

The remaining awards for this division went to Bersham players.

Sujeesh Vazhadan (386 runs at 42.89) took the batting prize, with the bowling nod going to Lewis Derwent (29 wickets at 8.62).

Menai Bridge's Gareth Riley (614 runs at 87.71) won the Sunday 3rd XI West Division batting award, with the bowling award going to Bangor's Tanvirbhai Saiyad (27 wickets at 10.0) and Robert Gater (12 victims) claiming the wicket-keeping honour.

Meanwhile, the Arwen Hughes Trophy for the best bowling performance went to Tanvirbhai Saiyad (Bangor) who took nine for 25.