A ST ASAPH cricketer is international class.

Will Ryan was a part of the Wales National County side that lost out by 18 runs to Dorset in the NCCA Trophy.

The Saints strengthened their push for the North Wales Cricket League title with a two-wicket win over Llandudno.

Alexander Corver (51), Elliott Hughes (40) and Oliver Hughes (37 not out) helped Llandudno to set 189 for seven (Ajaypal Singh 3-23) and St Asaph responded with 190 for eight (Nathanael Scott 97, Jack Rimmington 4-39).

Things couldn't have been closer as Denbigh and Mochdre played out a dramatic tie.

Matt Humphreys (68) helped Mochdre to 217 for seven (Sam Lewis 2-10) and Denbigh then responded with 217 for four (Gerallt Lyall 65, Harrison Jones 59, Humphreys 2-29).

Gwersyllt Park won their pivotal Division One contest at Conwy by one run. Iroshan De Silva (86), Ralfie Challinor (45) and George Miles (45) helped Park to 198 for two, while Conwy ended on 197 for eight (Daniel Davies 39).

On their trip to Abergele, Buckley set 113 (Danny Peover 32, David Moulson 5-17), with the hosts replying with 114 for nine (Matthew Blunden 5-33).

There were away day losses for Carmel & District and Bersham in Division Two

Iwan Edwards (75) and Johann Fourie (58) boosted Llanrwst to 222 for six, prior to Carmel mustering 100 in response.

Bersham's 147 for nine wasn't enough for victory at Mochdre seconds, who replied with 148 for seven (Maneesha Ayomal Nissanka 3-21).

Buckley seconds struck 110 at home to St Asaph seconds, who then eased to 113 for two.

Connah's Quay seconds lost out by 10 runs in a tight Division Three contest at home to Denbigh seconds.

Denbigh set 136 (Jack Griffiths 3-13, Stephen Norbury 2-16, Andy Tilley 2-17) and Quay got as close as 126 (Cole Hooson 51, Tilley 34, Darren Nixon 5-26).

Matthew Jones (77) and Neil Green (61) impressed in Gwersyllt Park seconds' effort of 211 for four.

However, this wasn't enough to secure victory, as Llandudno seconds responded with 212 for two (Ajay Dhawan 91no, Jake Sumbland 78no).

Mynydd Isa & Maeshafn suffered a seven-wicket reverse at leaders Ruthin, who compiled 147 for three (Jamie Hughes 58no).

Earlier in the day, the visitors reached 146 for seven (Umang Desai 52no, Abs Dey 43, Ned Roberts 3-19).

Corwen kept their promotion push on course courtesy of a six-wicket victory versus Conwy seconds, who were restricted to 139 for seven (Simon Harrison 3-15).

Harry Pooler's 46 was the leading light in Corwen's 141 for four.