THE Evans and Bridson Memorial Shield is now taking centre stage for Summer League clubs.

Monday saw the preliminary round ties being held and Ysceifiog managed to forge a terrific comeback to defeat Nantglyn 3-2.

Ifan Jones and Luke Molmans had Nantglyn clear, but three goals in the final 20 minutes confirmed Ysceifiog's progress.

League champions Llanrhaeadr kept their double hopes alive with a 6-0 home success versus Caerwys.

Llyr Morris (3), Rhys Hughes, Ian Evans and an own goal made sure of the win, while Cefn reached the quarter-finals via a 5-0 victory versus Clawddnewydd.

Tudur Jones (2), Owain Roberts, Gwion Owen and Ellis Davies sealed it for the hosts.

A goal in each half secured Llanfair a hard-fought 2-0 triumph at Rhewl.

Thursday's quarter-final ties: Llanfair v Llandyrnog; Llanrhaeadr v Henllan; Trefnant v Llangynhafal; Ysceifiog v Cefn.

Trefnant claimed a thrilling 4-3 Monday night win over Llangynhafal to bring the curtain down on the league season.

Dave Hudson (2), Alex Ballard and Jared Jones all found the target for Trefnant.

Llanrhaeadr completed an unbeaten league season on Thursday with a 5-0 home triumph versus Llangynhafal.

Llyr Morris netted four times for the champions, with Hywel Roberts also on the scoresheet.

Shaun Davies struck twice as Llanfair won 2-1 at runners-up Cefn, who replied via Rhydian Williams, while Geraint Jones (2) and Lewys Jones saw Nantglyn to a 3-1 success at Llandyrnog (Tommy Hughes).

Andrew Hession and Arran Williams struck in Rhewl's 2-1 win over Henllan, who had gone ahead through Sam Jones, while Joe Jones, Andy Price and Kieron Davies all scored as Caerwys claimed a 3-1 verdict versus Trefnant (Jared Jones).

Elsewhere, Lewys Turner, Tegid Williams and Luke Lewis helped Clawddnewydd to a 3-2 outcome at home to Ysceifiog.